Prix Ars Electronica 2004

To mark Ars Electronica�s 25th anniversary, the Prix Ars Electronica 2004 – the foremost international competition for computer-based art – is being expanded to include a Digital Communities category in which two Golden Nicas will be awarded to exemplary initiatives that are furthering the development of an open Information Society.

Among the projects, phenomena and fields of activity subsumed under the heading Digital Communities are:

  • social software
  • eDemocracy, eGovernment, eGovernance
  • emergent democracy
  • collective weblogs, social networking systems
  • filtering and reputation systems
  • social self-support groups
  • learning and knowledge communities
  • computer supported collaborative processes
  • gaming communities
  • digital neighborhoods, community networks
  • free net initiatives, wireless LAN projects
  • digital cities, urban development projects
  • citizen involvement initiatives, citizen conferences
  • telecenters.

Deadline for submissions is March 12, 2004.

Previous Post
Talking to Mr Safe
Next Post
Standards wide open

Related Posts

No results found.